Camps

RSH camps give English speaking children aged 4 to 14 an intensive week of activities generally including Sport, Drama, Art, Science and English. Every camp is unique.

Themes for camps have included Fantasy Worlds, Countries, Halloween, Colours, Winter and Famous People.

Classes for all these camps start at 9.30am and last until 5.30pm with an hour for lunch and two further 30 minute breaks during the day. Drop off can be from 8:30am until 10am and pick up between 4 and 6pm. Children should come with a packed lunch.

Generally, the morning is given over to more cerebral activities, depending on the age of the children: phonics, story-telling, discussing, reading and writing about the theme. The activities in the afternoon tend to be more creative: drama and art. All of this interspersed with games and sport. There are occasional field trips to places such as the American Library or a museum that has an exhibition linked to our theme.

We often end camp with a show: no pressure because no parents allowed!

To register your child for a camp…

  • please first register yourself as a parent (if you have not done so already) by clicking (above) on "Log in" — and then create an account
  • then register your child(ren)  
  • once you have registered your child, you can return to this page, and "Registration" buttons will appear for each of the camps as listed below.

 

** Camp health protocols will follow what is in place for schools. That is to say:  regular hand washing/ use of gel, temperature check at checkin, masks required for children over 6 years old and adults, each camp class kept in a bubble, playground separated into sections, a one way system in place for moving from inside to outside, lunch to be eaten in the classrooms.

If there is a case declared in a group, that group will be closed, as happens in schools. 

Upcoming camps

Halloween camp 2021 Paris

Monday, 25 October, 2021 to Friday, 29 October, 2021

 

 

Halloween camp 2021 Lyon

Monday, 1 November, 2021 to Friday, 5 November, 2021

 

 

Winter camp Paris 2021

Monday, 20 December, 2021 to Thursday, 23 December, 2021

 

 

February "regular" camp Paris 2022

Monday, 21 February, 2022 to Friday, 25 February, 2022

 

 

Exam Prep camp Paris 2022

Monday, 21 February, 2022 to Friday, 25 February, 2022

 

An intensive week to get your children get ready for those all important International Section exams with the mornings dedicated to comprehension questions, exam techniques, grammar points, interview skills and creative writing.

The afternoons will feel like light relief and they won't realise that the creative activities that they are doing are still helping them make progress towards exam success!!

Spring camp Lyon 2022

Monday, 25 April, 2022 to Friday, 29 April, 2022

Spring camp Paris 2022

Monday, 2 May, 2022 to Friday, 6 May, 2022

Trip to Scotland!

Wednesday, 25 May, 2022 to Sunday, 29 May, 2022

For CE2 children & up. 

No parents allowed! Just children and teachers.

Highlights would include visiting Edinburgh, ghost tour, national museum, Isle of May wildlife visit, food & accommodation (include award winning fish and chips), and a round of golf (putting!) at St. Andrew's. 

Cost to be confirmed but expected to be approx. 600€. 

Summer camp Paris 2022

Monday, 4 July, 2022 to Friday, 15 July, 2022

There are different options available, depending on when your child's holidays start: three days, five days, eight days and ten days

Pre-rentrée camp Paris 2022

Monday, 22 August, 2022 to Friday, 26 August, 2022